Understanding Astrology Signs through a Vedic Kaleidoscope

Through our Vedic kaleidoscope, we will help you understand the twelve Astrology signs, also known as the 12 Zodiac signs in Astrology.
Understanding Astrology Signs through a Vedic Kaleidoscope
In: Astrology

Where to find an Astrologer near me? A question that arises when practical answers seem elusive and the paths ahead are cloaked in mystery. Since ancient times, Astrology has been the remedy, guiding through a celestial kaleidoscope in the alignment of stars and planets. 

And Astrologers, the keepers of this ancient craft are our guides in deciphering the cosmic code embedded in the twelve Astrology signs, also known as the twelve Zodiac Signs. 

Understanding the 12 Astrology Signs

Astrology signs, also known as the Zodiac signs are divided into twelve distinct periods that are used to interpret the cosmic impact on individual behaviour, actions and reactions. Astrology by date of birth is another simpler term used to describe Astrology signs. 

Today Astrology signs are separated into two systems, the Vedic and the Western:

  • The Vedic Astrology signs are based on ancient Indian traditions, employing the sidereal Zodiac which is aligned with fixed stars. 
  • The Western Astrology signs are based on the tropical Zodiac, which is measured against the Sun’s position at the spring equinox. 

The Vedic Astrology signs are considered more accurate by Astrologers worldwide. So today let’s understand Astrology signs from the Vedic perspective. In Vedic Astrology, Astrology signs are divided into four elements, each with unique features and influences such as:

  • Element: Fire; Signs: Mesha, Simha and Dhanu

Astrology signs in the fire element are passionate, energetic and determined. The fire represents leadership and spontaneity to enjoy exploration but can also be impetuous and impatient at times. 

  • Element: Earth; Signs: Vrishabha, Kanya and Makara

Astrology signs in the earth element are practical and analytical. The earth represents patience and tenacity, placing a premium on stability and dependability and sometimes becoming business-savvy.

  • Element: Wind; Signs: Mithun, Tula and Kumbha

Astrology signs in the wind element are quick thinkers and communicators. They represent an academic pursuit first being social, versatile and appreciating the beauty of harmony. 

  • Element: Water; Signs: Karka, Vrishchika and Meena

Astrology signs in the water element are nurturing and sensitive. They represent strong emotions and intuitive abilities, rely on intuition, value imagination and often tend to accumulate experiences. 

These elements symbolise the fundamental nature of Astrology signs. So, let’s now examine each Astrology sign in detail from its rising and setting dates to its characteristics. 

Understanding Individual Traits of the 12 Astrology Signs

Mesha (Aries) - March 21 to April 19

Mesha is an energetic and adventurous one, from all the Astrology signs. They are motivated by optimism and a desire to take on a new task. Their youthful vigour is the element that pulls them ahead.

  • Aries is ruled by Mars

Vrishabha (Taurus) - April 20 to May 20

Vrishabha is grounded and methodical among the Astrology signs. They seek security and steady growth with a higher value on the physical components of life. 

  • Taurus is ruled by Venus

Mithun (Gemini) - May 21 to June 20

Mithun is intellectual and communicative from all the Astrology signs. They thrive in correspondence and socialising with engaging conversations. 

  • Gemini is ruled by Mercury

Karka (Cancer) - June 21 to July 22

Karka is emotionally aware and finds security in understanding the needs of others. They handle life with caution, unique among all the Astrology signs. 

  • Cancer is ruled by the Moon

Simha (Leo) - July 23 to August 22

Simha is regal and proud, exuding authority in the Astrology signs. They command attention while spreading warmth and kindness. 

  • Leo is ruled by the Sun

Kanya (Virgo) - August 23 to September 22

Kanya is dedicated and organised and takes painstaking care in their approach. Among the Astrology signs, they enjoy providing and assisting others. 

  • Virgo is ruled by Mercury

Tula (Libra) - September 23 to October 22

Tula is a charming and agreeable person who strives for balance. Of all the Astrology signs, this one represents both superficiality and aggression. 

  • Libra is ruled by Venus

Vrishchika (Scorpio) - October 23 to November 21

Vrishchika is so mysterious and intense that it always navigates the depths of one’s existence. These Astrology signs boast the ability to keep secrets, helpful for the modern world.

  • Scorpio is ruled by Pluto

Dhanu (Sagittarius) - November 22 to December 21

Dhanu is intelligent and determined, always seeking spiritual harmony. These Astrology signs are friendly and make connections during every travel. 

  • Sagittarius is ruled by Jupiter

Makara (Capricorn) - December 22 to January 19

Makara is disciplined and self-determined and takes life very seriously. These Astrology signs are noted for their resilience and sense of duty. 

  • Capricorn is ruled by Saturn

Kumbha (Aquarius) - January 20 to February 18

Kumbha is independent and spontaneous, placing a high importance on intelligence. Among all the Astrology signs, this one values open-mindedness and inventiveness. 

  • Aquarius is ruled by Uranus and Saturn

Meena (Pisces) - February 19 to March 20

Meena is talented and emotionally attached to all with a profound understanding. These Astrology signs are noted for their tolerant nature. 

  • Pisces is ruled by Neptune and Jupiter

Altering The Approach: Vedic Astrology

Vedic Astrology is a moon-based methodology that uses the Vimshottari Dasha system. It precisely analyses the planetary motions and provides more accurate predictions, when compared to Western Astrology. 

Understanding astrology signs in Vedic Astrology provides a unique perspective on the vast tapestry of human experience. As each sign, inspired by celestial elements, contributes to the broad range of personalities, defined by planetary influences. 

Moreover, in Vedic Astrology the computations to calculate every influential element exceed typical human skills. This explains why seeking guidance from Astrologers has been an ancient practice. So, seek wisdom from the celestial kaleidoscope and let the stars and planet illuminate your path with Astrology today!

More from AstroIndia by Astrologer Sahil Kohli - India's Top Astrologer
Great! You’ve successfully signed up.
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
You've successfully subscribed to AstroIndia by Astrologer Sahil Kohli - India's Top Astrologer.
Your link has expired.
Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.
Success! Your billing info has been updated.
Your billing was not updated.